You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Seven Albertans joining Alberta Order of Excellence

HDownload Audio

by ahnationtalk on July 4, 202038 Views

Seven remarkable Albertans will be invested into the Alberta Order of Excellence in 2020.

The Order recognizes those who have made an outstanding provincial, national or international impact, and is the highest honour a citizen can receive as an official part of the Canadian Honours System.

“Members of the Alberta Order of Excellence represent the best of our province. Their dedication, innovation and commitment to caring for others serve as a testament to the importance of active citizenship and a powerful reminder of the role we can each play in building a stronger future for our fellow Albertans and for all Canadians.”

Lt.-Gov. Lois E. Mitchell, Chancellor of the Alberta Order of Excellence

The Alberta Order of Excellence members to be invested in 2020 are:

  • JudyLynn Archer, Edmonton
  • Jim Boucher, Fort McKay
  • Charlie Fischer, Calgary
  • Frances Harley, Edmonton
  • John Mah, Edmonton
  • Holger Petersen, Edmonton
  • Ed Stelmach, Lamont

The new additions will bring the total membership of the Alberta Order of Excellence to 188.

More information and biographies of the new members will be made available as the investiture ceremony approaches.

Related information

Media inquiries
Andrew Sims

Chair, Alberta Order of Excellence
Gayle Stannard

Executive Director, Alberta Order of Excellence


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More