You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Media Advisory: RCMP National Youth Engagement Week at Depot

by pmnationtalk on November 8, 2017101 Views

REGINA, Nov. 7, 2017 – The Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) is pleased to invite members of the media to National Youth Engagement Week activities at Depot.

This initiative provides the opportunity to 32 Grades 11 and 12 students from all over Canada to attend the RCMP Academy to learn about and experience the work of an RCMP officer.

The youth will participate in various activities during their week at Depot, including interacting with police officers from various units of the RCMP and experiencing aspects of cadet training.

Youth and RCMP representatives will be available to speak to the media.

Date: Wednesday November 8, 2017

  • Session 1: Drill class from 10:10 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. CST
  • Session 2: Forensic Identification Section from 11:15 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. CST

Location: RCMP Academy, “Depot” Division in Regina, Saskatchewan. Media are asked to park at:

RCMP Heritage Centre
5907 Dewdney Avenue

Please proceed to the guard room in Fort Dufferin to get a visitor’s pass (you will need to leave a piece of government-issued identification). Visitors must be accompanied at all times while at the RCMP Academy.

Follow us:
Twitter: @rcmpgrcpolice | @grcrcmppolice
Facebook: |

2017 National Youth Engagement Week Participants

  • Alberta: Tobin (Rocky Mountain House), Parker (Stony Plain), Nayla (Airdrie), Holly (Lac La Biche).
  • British ColumbiaBenjamin (Victoria), Kyla (Fraser Lake), Gabrielle (Merritt), Darshpreet (Surrey), Sophia (Langley)Amalia (Langle).
  • Manitoba: Darius (Pelican Rapids), Hannah (Thompson), Abbegayle (Gimli)
  • New Brunswick: Mary (Miramichi), Nicholas (Moncton).
  • Newfoundland and LabradorJordan (St. George’s), Alexandria (Northern Hem).
  • Northwest TerritoriesAdam (Deline).
  • Nova ScotiaRyan (Digby), Jessy (Dartmouth).
  • Nunavut: Sylvia (Arviat).
  • Ontario: Alec (St. Isidore), Sylvia (Milton), Andrew (Ottawa), Ian (Ottawa).
  • Prince Edward IslandMason (Cornwall).
  • Québec: Noémie (La Baie), Sarah (Notre-Dame-d’ile-Perrot), Ana Luisa (Montreal).
  • Saskatchewan Matthew (Lebret), Devin (Foam Lake).
  • YukonRegan (Whitehorse).

For further information: For media enquiries, please contact: RCMP Media Relations,, (613) 843-5999


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More